Home / Events / Storymakers 2: Producing a Successful Video Story from Sound to Screen – A Webinar From TechSoup

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Storymakers 2: Producing a Successful Video Story from Sound to Screen – A Webinar From TechSoup

April 19, 2016 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

| Free

If your nonprofit or library is thinking about jumping into video creation, this is the place to start! Join TechSoup for the second webinar in our four-part Storymakers 2016 series on Tuesday, April 19 at 11 a.m. Pacific (2 p.m. Eastern, 1 p.m. Central, 12 p.m. Mountain) to hear Aaron Bramley from Lights.Camera.Help. and Mark Horvath of Invisible People share their tips on the steps for a successful video shoot.

Now that you’ve gotten your pre-production steps completed, this webinar will tackle the nuts-and-bolts for day-of video production! You’ll learn about:

Setting up lighting and using natural light
Microphones and homemade sound booths
Setting up different shots
Get tips on interviewing people well
Using animations instead of live people on film
Camera tips, including using apps, mobile phones, PowerPoint, or other tools to create your video
And more!

Disclaimer: This webinar is being produced and organized by TechSoup, not by ConnectVA, and ConnectVA does not own or benefit from this event. ConnectVA amplifies webinars and other learning events for site visitors and ConnectVA members.

Details

Date:
April 19, 2016
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Type:
,
Website:
https://cc.readytalk.com/cc/s/registrations/new?cid=wieq3zp4w941
Organizer:
ConnectVA
Locality:
Other Virginia
Open to the public:
Yes

Venue

Website:
http://www.techsoup.org